Photo of a Student on a Laptop

Contact Information

General Contact Information

bl_distancelearning@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6603
(859) 246-6280 (fax)
Leestown A-136

Assistant Dean Distance Learning

Benjamin Worth
ben.worth@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6353
Cooper AT 101J

Distance Learning Office

Bill Davis, Associate Dean
william.davis@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6680
Newtown Campus

Student Evaluation of Instruction
Virtual Learning Initiative (KCTCS Online) Advising
Academic Web Pages
BCTC Online Catalog

Dr. Sandra Mullins, Associate Dean
sandra.mullins@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6602
Leestown A-136

Online Advising
Virtual Learning Initiative (KCTCS Online) and KYVC Advising

Karen Dearborn, Online Coordinator
karen.dearborn@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6603

Proctored Exams
Learn Anytime Student Enrollments

Administrative Computing Services
IT Services Representative

Connie Rine
connie.rine@kctcs.edu
(859)246-4608

Online Facilitator

The online facilitators assist faculty members with the development of new online classes and best practices in teaching online. They also assist the eMentors, who are assigned to new online faculty members.

Robin Davis
robin.davis@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6429

eMentors

eMentors assist new online faculty and are also available to any faculty member who has questions about their online classes. eMentors may be contacted through the bl_ementors@kctcs.edu distribution list; please restrict questions to issues pertaining to teaching and learning in online classes.

Records Office

Julie Briggs, Records
Withdrawing Students
bl_distancelearningwithdraw@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6492

Disability Support Services

Veronica Miller, Director, Disability Support Services
veronica.miller@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6530

Learning Resource Center

The LRC provides many services to online students and instructors. It is the primary access point for online research. Questions about research within databases and extended campus support should be directed to Steve Stone. Questions about the BCTC LRC web pages (at www.bluegrass.kctcs.edu/lrc), off-campus access via the BCTC LRC web pages, linking to library articles, Bluegrass LRC Toolbar, e-reserves, and dual-enrolled student access via the proxy server should be addressed to Maureen Cropper. If unsure of how to direct a question, please use the "Ask a Librarian" form on the BCTC LRC web pages.

Steve Stone, Extended Campuses Librarian
steve.stone@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6387

Maureen Cropper, Electronic Resources Librarian
maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6394