Important Notice

alert iconAll BCTC campuses will be closed as of December 20, 2014 and will reopen January 5, 2015 with normal operating hours.
[More Info]
Banner Image

Dual Credit and Dual Enrollment High School Students

The steps below are for those students currently enrolled in high school and planning to take dual credit or dual enrollment courses through our Opportunity College.

Apply for admission to the college

Your first step is to complete an admissions application. You can access the application by visiting the Online Admissions Application portal. Should you require accommodations for completing the application, please contact Disability Support Services at 859-246-6728 or toll free at 866-774-4872, extension 6728.

Schedule advising appointment

Once you have applied to the college, you will need to contact Opportunity College to schedule an advising appointment. Below is the contact information by campus.

Lexington campuses:
Rebecca Simms 859-246-6761; rebecca.simms@kctcs.edu
Deborah Vantreese 859-246-6670; deborah.vantreese@kctcs.edu
Will Hubbard 859-246-6268; will.hubbard@kctcs.edu

Danville campus:
Allison Baker 859-246-6892; allison.baker@kctcs.edu

Lawrenceburg campus:
Ann Denton 859-246-6348; ann.denton@kctcs.edu

Winchester campus:
Aaron Akey 859-246-6833; aaron.akey@kctcs.edu

For your advising appointment, you will need to bring your official high school transcript, official test scores (ACT, SAT, COMPASS), a letter of recommendation from your high school counselor or teacher, and a completed permission form for students under the age of 18. The permission form is available by contacting Opportunity College.

Complete orientation

Students will complete an online orientation and any additional forms by visiting Opportunity College Online Orientation.