Students studying in a classroom.

Private Tutors

The following individuals have expressed an interest in doing private tutoring. This is a referral service only. Students wishing to employ a tutor must make all arrangements and agreements regarding tutoring services provided. BCTC is not responsible for arrangements or outcomes regarding this list.

This list includes tutor contact information, tutoring areas, hourly rates, and locations.

Tutors listed alphabetically by last name.

Kristen Bowlds

(859) 797-9265
Kristen.Bowlds@uky.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085, MAT 150, MAT 155, MAT 160, MA 113, MA 114, MA 213
BCTC Cooper or Newtown Campus, UK campus, Any location
$20 per hour

Jessamyn Evans

(606) 776-9835
jessamyn.delgado@gmail.com
Pre-Algebra, Algebra, College Algebra, Statistics and Computers
Lexington and Nicholasville Areas
$15 per hour
Evenings and Weekends

Justin Johnson

(859) 866-8930
JJohnson1156@kctcs.edu
Algebra, Calculus, Trigonometry
Cooper or Newtown Campus
$15 per hour

Martin Knox

(859) 205-1257
wknox0001@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA 108R), MAT 105, MAT 116, MAT 150, MA 113
Lexington
$15 per hour

Darlene Lotz

(502) 370-8107
CLotz0002@kctcs
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 075, MAT 085, MAT 150
Lexington or Georgetown
$20 per hour

Ashley Mailloux

(716) 957-2764
axmailloux@transy.edu
Calc I-IV, Contemporary Math, College Algebra/Functions, Linear Algebra
BCTC Newtown or Transy Library
$11 per hour

Melody Millage

(407) 496-2499
mmillage0001@kctcs.edu
College Algebra, Trigonometry, Business Calculus, Calc I, Calc II
Cooper Campus
$13 per hour

Sara Sauer

(859) 533-6551
Sara.Sauer@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085
Tates Creek Library
$15 per hour

Betty Vanderpool

(859) 940-3433
bvanderpool0003@kctcs.edu
Available M and W evenings and some weekends
All math subjects through Calc 2 - including MA 162, MA 111, and MAT 105
$30 per hour

Mahya Zavarian

(859) 230-9631
mahya_zavarian@yahoo.com
Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Calculus
Cooper, Leestown, or Newtown Campus
Rate TBD

To interpret BCTC Class numbers, please see Our Courses
Page maintained by Jeff Herrin, Math Lab Coordinator.

Updated August, 2015