Students studying in a classroom.

Private Tutors

The following individuals have expressed an interest in doing private tutoring. This is a referral service only. Students wishing to employ a tutor must make all arrangements and agreements regarding tutoring services provided. BCTC is not responsible for arrangements or outcomes regarding this list.

This list includes tutor contact information, tutoring areas, hourly rates, and locations.

Tutors listed alphabetically by last name.

Kristen Bowlds

(859) 797-9265
Kristen.Bowlds@uky.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085, MAT 150, MAT 155, MAT 160, MA 113, MA 114, MA 213
BCTC Cooper or Newtown Campus, UK campus, Any location
$20 per hour

Dr. Drew Butcher

(859) 433-1772
drewbutcher@simplemadetutor.com
Tutoring All Math Subjects
See website for pricing details, tutoring locations, and hours of operation
www.simplemadetutor.com

Robin Davis

(859) 359-8515
contact@MyStatsTutor.com
STA 210, STA 296, MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085, MAT 150, MAT 155
Tutoring via email, text, telephone and/or Skype
www.MyStatsTutor.com
Unlimited tutoring as low as $39.95 a month

Aarti Garg

(859) 351-8346
agarg0002@kctcs.edu
Any Math Subject
Lexington
$15 per hour


Natalie Hendrix

(502) 797-8384
nxhendrix17@transy.edu
General and Organic Chemistry, Calculus I, II, III
BCTC Newtown or Transylvania University campus
$10 per hour
Evenings and Weekends


Martin Knox

(859) 205-1257
wknox0001@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA 108R), MAT 105, MAT 116, MAT 150, MA 113
Lexington
$15 per hour



Fatemeh Moghaddami

(859) 457-9847
Moghaddami.Fatima@gmail.com
Algebra, Calculus
Library
$15 per hour


David Pease

(859) 209-2082
dpease0004@kctcs.edu
Algebra, Precalculus, Statistics Calc 1, MA 111
Danville TBA

Jesi Ramirez

(502) 598-1517
jesimichel@gmail.com
Up to Calculus 1
Leestown, Newtown or Lawrenceburg Campus
$30 per hour

Musab Shalash

(859) 684-3947
mshalash0003@kctcs.edu
MAT 11, MAT 85, MAT 150, MAT 155, MA 113
Cooper Campus
$15 per hour

Seetha Subramanian

(859) 523-5696
seetha.sub@kctcs.edu
All math classes up through Calculus 1, Calculus 3, Calculus 4
BCTC Student Tutoring Center
$15 up to College Algebra,
$20 Trigonometry and above

Mahya Zavarian

(859) 230-9631
mahya_zavarian@yahoo.com
Pre-algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Calculus
Cooper, Leestown, or Newtown Campus
Rate TBD

To interpret BCTC Class numbers, please see Our Courses
Page maintained by Jeff Herrin, Math Lab Coordinator.

Updated September, 2016