Contact Information

General Contact Information

bl_distancelearning@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6603
(859) 246-6280 (fax)
Leestown M-130

Assistant Dean, Distance Learning

Kevin Dunn
kevin.dunn@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6716
Leestown M-131

Barbara Elzey
barbara.elzey@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6413
Leestown M-110

Distance Learning Office

Karen Dearborn, Online Coordinator
karen.dearborn@kctcs.edu
Leestown M-130
(859) 246-6603

Testing Center

(859) 246-6669
bl_testing@kctcs.edu

Administrative Computing Services
IT Services Representative

Connie Rine
connie.rine@kctcs.edu
(859)246-4608

eMentors

eMentors assist new online faculty and are also available to any faculty member who has questions about their online classes. eMentors may be contacted through the bl_ementors@kctcs.edu distribution list; please restrict questions to issues pertaining to teaching and learning in online classes.

Records Office

Julie Briggs, Records
Withdrawing Students
bl_distancelearningwithdraw@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6492

Disability Support Services

Veronica Miller, Director, Disability Support Services
veronica.miller@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6535

Learning Resource Center

The LRC provides many services to online students and instructors. It is the primary access point for online research. Questions about research within databases and extended campus support should be directed to Steve Stone. Questions about the BCTC LRC web pages, off-campus access via the BCTC LRC web pages, linking to library articles, Bluegrass LRC Toolbar, e-reserves, and dual-enrolled student access via the proxy server should be addressed to Maureen Cropper. If unsure of how to direct a question, please use the "Ask a Librarian" form on the BCTC LRC web pages.

Steve Stone, Library Director
steve.stone@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6387

Maureen Cropper, Electronic Resources Librarian
maureen.cropper@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6394