Private Tutors

The following individuals have expressed an interest in doing private tutoring. This is a referral service only. Students wishing to employ a tutor must make all arrangements and agreements regarding tutoring services provided. BCTC is not responsible for arrangements or outcomes regarding this list.

This list includes tutor contact information, tutoring areas, hourly rates, and locations.

Tutors listed alphabetically by last name.

Aarti Garg

(859) 351-8346
agarg0002@kctcs.edu
Any Math Subject
Lexington
$15 per hour

Natalie Hendrix

(502) 797-8394
nxhendrix17@transy.edu
Pre-algebra, College Algebra, Calculus 1-4, Chemistry 1&2, Organic Chemistry 1&2
Cooper, Leestown, Newtown, or Georgetown campus
$15 per hour

Martin Knox

(859) 205-1257
wknox0001@kctcs.edu
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085 (MA 108R), MAT 105, MAT 116, MAT 150, MA 113
Lexington
$15 per hour

Hong Li

(270) 210-9245
lhbless335@gmail.com
MAT 055, MAT 065, MAT 085, MAT 150, MAT 155, MAT 160, MA 113, MA 114
Cooper Campus
$12 per hour

Fatemeh Moghaddami

(859) 457-9847
Moghaddami.Fatima@gmail.com
Algebra, Calculus
BCTC
$25 per hour

Shelby Oldfield

(859) 806-4541
shelbyoldfield97@gmail.com
Algebra, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus 1-3, CS 115, 215, 216, 275, PHY 231
Cooper Campus, William T Young Library (UK), or other
$15 per hour


David Pease

(859) 209-2082
dpease0004@kctcs.edu
Algebra, Precalculus, Statistics Calc 1, MA 111
Danville TBA


Jesi Ramirez

(502) 598-1517
jesimichel@gmail.com
Up to Calculus 1
Leestown, Newtown or Lawrenceburg Campus
$30 per hour

Tricia Sallee

(859) 613-5339
tsallee0017@kctcs.edu
MAT 150, MAT 155, MA 113, MA 114, MA 214
through email, phone, text message, google hangouts
$15 per hour

Musab Shalash

(859) 684-3947
mshalash0003@kctcs.edu
MAT 11, MAT 85, MAT 150, MAT 155, MA 113
Cooper Campus
$15 per hour

Seetha Subramanian

(859) 523-5696
seetha.sub@kctcs.edu
All math classes up through Calculus 1, Calculus 3, Calculus 4
BCTC Student Tutoring Center
$15 up to College Algebra,
$20 Trigonometry and above

Minghui Yu

(859) 536-0565
hyu00003@kctcs.edu
MAT 150, MAT 170, MA 162
Cooper Campus, William T Young Library (UK), or other

To interpret BCTC Class numbers, please see Our Courses
Page maintained by Jeff Herrin, Math Lab Coordinator.

Updated September, 2016