Student Government and Organizations

Student Government and Organizations banner

More opportunities to enhance your BCTC experience

In addition to academic success, BCTC strives to offer opportunities that enrich the college experience. Get connected to your campus community by checking out some of the following opportunities:

A student organization to unite all African students of BCTC so as to share and foster the African solidarity.

Advisor: Iddah Otieno, (859) 246-6431, iddah.otieno@kctcs.eduAdvisor: Yamukumba Mbayo, (859) 246-6887, yamukumba.mbayo@kctcs.edu
A professional student organization designed for students majoring in or interested in the field of Architecture.

Advisor: Kevin Murphy, (859) 246-6542, kevin.murphy4@kctcs.edu
A student organization to provide additional education and community experience for BCTC students by giving back to the community and developing networking skills.

Advisor: Tamarra Disco-Boggs, (859) 246-6654, tammie.disco@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Andrew Ball, (859) 246-6359, andrew.ball@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Sheila Simpson (859) 246-6676, sheila.simpson@kctcs.edu

A student organization purpose is to foster the social, educational, and professional interest of the biotechnology students within BCTC.

A student organization open to all of the BCTC Nursing Class of 2019 designed to foster a love of nursing while developing the qualities of leadership, advocacy and caring needed to succeed as a nursing student.

Advisor: Nancy Bronner, (859) 246-4633, nancy.bronner@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Dianna Vice, (859) 246-6200, dianna.vice@kctcs.edu

A student organization open to all of the BCTC Nursing Class of 2020 designed to foster a love of nursing while developing the qualities of leadership, advocacy and caring needed to succeed as a nursing student.

Advisor: Nancy Bronner, (859) 246-4633, nancy.bronner@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Myra Williams, (859) 246-6475, myra.williams@kctcs.edu

A student organization open to all BCTC students committed to creating, supporting and maintaining activities and programs that unify the campus and serve the student body and community.

Visit the Student Government Association (SGA) page for more information.

Advisor: Dr. Palisa Williams Rushin, (859) 246-6522, palisa.rushin@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Regina Shank, (859) 246-6523, regina.shank@kctcs.edu

A student organization to empower students to develop in educational, professional and personal dimensions through projects in computers and related technologies.

Advisor: Robert Chirwa, (859) 246-6298, robert.chirwa@kctcs.edu

A student chapter of the national organization named ACM-W (Association of Computing Machinery-Women). Students will help with recruitment and retention of women in computing fields. This chapter is open to men and women who are interested in helping improve the representation of women in computing.

Advisor: Melanie Williamson, (859) 246-6285, melanie.williamson@kctcs.edu

Advisor: Cindy Tucker, (859) 246-4634, cindy.tucker@kctcs.edu

A student group open to students, faculty and staff designed to provide a meeting place for Christians and all people interested in the Christian faith.

Advisor: Kimberly Ross-Brown, (859) 246-6320 kimberly.ross-brown@kctcs.edu

A student group student group to provide additional educational and coding experience to students in the Medical Information Technology Program.

Advisor: Tammie Disco-Boggs, (859) 246-6654, tammie.disco@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Sharon Breeding, (859) 246-6812, sharonk.breeding@kctcs.edu

A student organization open to all Bluegrass College Student of Hispanic/Latino heritage or any student that has an interest in the culture, language and history of Latin America. The clubs purpose is to celebrate the rich cultural diversity of Latin America as well as the influences of the Hispanic/Latino culture in the United States.

Advisor: Erin Howard, (859) 246-4630, erin.howard@kctcs.edu

A student group open to all BCTC students designed to foster cross-cultural understanding between the international and American students, faculty and staff.

Advisor: Charlene Walker, (859) 246-6438, charlene.walker@kctcs.edu

A student organization to convey the standards and promote the development of skills needed in the nursing profession.

Advisor: Myra Williams, (859) 246-6475, myra.williams@kctcs.edu

A student organization to promote awareness and acceptance of the LGBTQIA community and foster connections between all diverse groups.

Advisor: Michael Benton, (859) 246-6365, michael.benton@kctcs.edu
A student organization to provide leadership for business related programs and promote community involvement.

Advisor: Sharon Breeding, (859) 246-6812, sharonk.breeding@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Jamie Clark, (859) 246-6651, jamie.leigh@kctcs.edu
A national honor society designed to promote scholarship, service, development of leadership, and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students at BCTC. Visit our Phi Theta Kappa page to learn more.

Advisor: Cindy Tucker, (859) 246-4634, cindy.tucker@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Tom Rogers, (859) 246-6543, tom.rogers@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Greg Rickert (859) 246-6332, greg.rickert@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Ty Sturdivant (859) 246-6634, ty.sturdivant@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Lauren Campbell (859) 246-6264, lauren.campbell@kctcs.edu
A student organization to advocate surrounding communities about socialism and promote positive social change.

Advisor: Michael Benton, (859) 246-6365, michael.benton@kctcs.edu
A student organization designed for the advancement of students pursuing careers in Dental Hygiene.

Advisor: Crystal Hacker, (859) 246-6303, crystal.hacker@kctcs.edu

Program Coordinator:
 Janella Spencer, (859) 246-6234, janella.spencer@kctcs.edu
A student organization to promote the construction industry and to gain knowledge and skills needed to be prepared for the business world.

Advisor: Claude Gross, (859) 246-6769, claude.gross@kctcs.edu
A student organization open to all BCTC students designed to create and promote progressive causes state and nationwide.

Advisor: Rebecca Glasscock, (859) 246-6319, rebecca.glasscock@kctcs.edu
Continue education of 1st and 2nd year radiography students through networking and contact with experienced professionals.

Advisor: LaVetta Reliford, (859) 246-6238, lavetta.reliford@kctcs.edu
Advisor: Robyn Chandler, (859) 246-6812, robyn.chandler@kctcs.edu

All Student Organizations must re-register at the beginning of the Fall semester.

Student Activities office will email the Student Organization advisors with the updated packet.