Master Courseshells | BCTC

Master Course Shells

Overview

Master Course Shells are area-approved course modules that are stored in Blackboard and are available to all BCTC instructors who wish to use them. Some programs or areas require new instructors to use these area-approved course shells during the new instructor's initial years of service. For details, contact the appropriate Area or Program Coordinator.

 
Programs/Areas Coordinator Phone E-mail
Air Conditioning Tech/HVAC  Ed Taylor (859) 246-6775 edwin.taylor@kctcs.edu 
Architectural Technology  Kevin Murphy  (859) 246-6542  kevin.murphy4@kctcs.edu 
Art/MUS/PHI/Classical Lang.  Lori Houghton (859) 246-6592   lori.houghton@kctcs.edu 
Auto Technology  Steve Johnson  (859) 246-6774  steven.johnson@kctcs.edu 
Biology  Rebecca McCane  (859) 246-6442  becky.mccane@kctcs.edu 
Biotechnology  Keith Allen  (859) 246-6767  keith.allen@kctcs.edu 
Business Administrative Systems  Dave Magee  (859) 246-6267  david.magee@kctcs.edu 
Business Administrative Systems  Virginia Fairchild  (859) 246-6265  virginia.fairchild@kctcs.edu 
Carpentry  Claude Gross  (859) 246-6769  claude.gross@kctcs.edu 
Chemistry  Chad Mueller  (859) 246-6551  chad.mueller@kctcs.edu 
Civil Engineering/ CADD  Jeff Durham  (859) 246-6541  eff.durham@kctcs.edu 
Communications/ Journalism  Greg Rickert  (859) 246-6332  gregory.rickert@kctcs.edu 
Computer and Information Tech  Don Halcomb  (859)246-6289  don.halcomb@kctcs.edu 
Computer and Information Tech  Mike Hardin  (859) 246-6858  mike.hardin@kctcs.edu 
Computerized Manufacturing and Ma  Danny Roberts  (859) 246-6773  danny.roberts@kctcs.edu 
Cosmetology/Esthetics  Melissa Anderson  (859) 246-6617  melissa.anderson@kctcs.edu 
Criminal Justice  Arion Jett (859) 246-6821   arion.jett-seals@kctcs.edu 
Dental Hygiene  Janella Spencer  (859) 246-6234  janella.spencer@kctcs.edu 
Developmental Emporium  Kausha Miller  (859) 246-6417 kausha.miller@kctcs.edu  
Developmental Math  Judy Druggan  (859) 246-6823  judy.druggan@kctcs.edu 
Developmental Reading  Tanya White  (859) 246-6610  tanya.white@kctcs.edu 
Economics/Accounting  Mary Blaydes  (859) 246-6649  mary.blaydes@kctcs.edu 
Education/Teacher Prep  Dan Schuman  (859) 246-6349  dan.schuman@kctcs.edu 
Electrical Technology  Paul Turner  (859) 246-6717  paul.turner@kctcs.edu 
Engineering Technology  Kevin Jensen  (859) 246-6681  kevin.jensen@kctcs.edu 
English  Robin Haggerty  (859) 246-6699  robin.haggerty@kctcs.edu 
English Writing & Tutoring  Jim Fenton  (859) 246-6364  jim.fenton@kctcs.edu 
English as a Second Language  Sarah Galvin  (859) 246-6350  sarah.galvin@kctcs.edu 
Environmental Science  Jean Watts  (859) 246-6448  jean.watts@kctcs.edu 
Environmental Science  Tracy Knowles  (859) 246-6460  tracy.knowles@kctcs.edu 
Equine Technology/NARA  Dixie Hayes  (859) 293-0218  dixie.hayes@kctcs.edu 
Film  Stephanie Fitch  (859) 246-4617  stephanie.fitch@kctcs.edu 
Fire Rescue / Paramedic Technology  Brian Steele  (859) 256-3513  brian.steele@kctcs.edu 
First Year Experience  Laura Williams  (859) 246-6526  laura.williams@kctcs.edu 
Foreign Languages  Josh Hoekstra  (859) 246-6311  joshua.hoekstra@kctcs.edu 
History/Political Science  Karen Gauthier  (859) 246-6698  karen.gauthier@kctcs.edu 
Human Services/SW  Arion Jett  (859) 246-6821  arion.jett-seals@kctcs.edu 
Industrial Maintenance (Georgetown)  Allan Robertson  (502) 570-4227  allan.robertson@kctcs.edu 
Industrial Maintenance  Jarvis Long  (859) 246-6715  jarvis.loong@kctcs.edu
Information Mgt. and Design  Drew Hunt  (859) 246-6287  andrew.hunt@kctcs.edu 
Integrated Engineering Technology  Paul Turner  (859) 246-6717  paul.turner@kctcs.edu 
Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Educ  Maria Rutherford  (859) 246-6616  maria.rutherford@kctcs.edu 
Internships (Technical)  Laura Lynch  (859) 246-6583  laura.lynch@kctcs.edu 
Library Information Technology  Drew Hunt  (859) 246-6287  andrew.hunt@kctcs.edu 
Math Lab  Jeff Herrin  (859) 246-6856  jeff.herrin@kctcs.edu 
Mathematics  DeAnna Pelfrey  (859) 246-6432  deanna.pelfrey@kctcs.edu 
Medicaid Nurse Aid  Michelle Lewis  (859) 246-6642  michelle.lewis@kctcs.edu 
Medical Assisting  Ashley Jent  (859) 246-6668  ashley.jent@kctcs.edu 
Medical Information Technology  Lynn Maddison  (859) 246-6647  lynn.madison@kctcs.edu 
Nuclear Medicine  Charles Coulston  (859) 246-6241  charles.coulston@kctcs.edu 
Nursing LPN Danville  Evelyn Grigsby  (859) 246-6882  evelyn.grigsby@kctcs.edu 
Nursing LPN Leestown  Evelyn Grigsby  (859) 246-6882  evelyn.grigsby@kctcs.edu 
Nursing, RN, Lawrenceburg  Dixie Webb  (859) 246-6818  dixie.webb@kctcs.edu 
Nursing, RN, Lexington  Lise Roemmele  (859) 246-6474  lise.roemmele@kctcs.edu 
Office Systems Technology  Mary Blaydes  (859) 246-6651  jamie.leigh@kctcs.edu 
Peace Studies  Rebecca Glasscock  (859) 246-6319  rebecca.glasscock@kctcs.edu 
Physics  Marilyn Akins  (859) 246-6466  marilyn.akins@kctcs.edu 
Psychology & Family Studies  Kelly Hagan  (859) 246-6251  kelly.hagan@kctcs.edu 
Radiography  Sarajane Doty  (859) 246-6238  sarajane.doty@kctcs.edu 
Real Estate  Sandye Hackney (859) 246-6266   sandye.hackney@kctcs.edu 
Respiratory Care  Jim Matchuny  (859) 246-6246  jim.matchuny@kctcs.edu 
Soc./ Ant../ Geo./  Leon Lane  (859) 246-6327  leon.lane@kctcs.edu 
Surgical Technology  Kevin Craycraft  (859) 246-6615  kevin.craycraft@kctcs.edu 
Theatre Arts/ Film Studies  Tim Davis  (859) 246-6672  tim.davis@kctcs.edu 
Welding  Bobby Coffey  (859) 246-6888  bobby.coffey@kctcs.edu 
Women's Studies  Lori Houghton  (859) 246-6592  lori.houghton@kctcs.edu 

Naming Template

Master Course Shells follow a standard naming format similar to what is used for development course shells but with the word "master" added to the end.

For example, 'English 101' would appear thus: blc_8888_dev_eng_101_master

Request a Master Course Shell

Instructors who wish to have the Master Course Shell copied into one of their assigned courses should send the following information to Connie Rine (connie.rine@kctcs.edu, (859) 246-4608):

  • Instructor's Name
  • Instructor's Employee ID (e.g. jdoe0001)
  • Master Course Name
  • Instructor's Assigned Course Name, Section Number and 4 or 5 digit ID number

Edit a Master Course Shell

Program/Area Coordinators have the ability to edit the content of Master Course Shells. Additionally, they may request that specific area/program faculty be given the authority to edit course shells. Send those requests to Ben Worth (ben.worth@kctcs.edu, (859) 246-6353). Please include:

  • Course Editor's Name
  • Course Editor's Employee ID (e.g. jdoe0001)
  • Master Course Name