Our Faculty | BCTC

Our Faculty

The Mathematics and Statistics Division of Bluegrass Community and Technical College is home to over 60 full-time and adjunct faculty members. Our faculty are dedicated educators and technical leaders, who have a genuine interest in helping all students reach their full potential. Faculty members are committed to teaching the concepts, ideas, and skills in a way that is easy for students to understand. Helping students achieve educational growth and success is a top priority for the faculty members of the Mathematics and Statistics Division.

Our faculty go above and beyond to help students succeed. Instructors are not only available to students in the classroom, but are available for additional help, such as one-on-one assistance during office hours and help with advising during registration periods. The dedication shown by the Mathematics and Statistics faculty at Bluegrass Community and Technical College is unparalleled.

Faculty Directories

Assistant Dean

Kausha Miller

Kausha Miller, Professor

Newtown Campus
Classroom Building 311B
(859) 246-6417
kausha.miller@kctcs.edu

Division Coordinator

Ana Leon

Ana Leon, Professor

Cooper Campus
Moloney Building 137
(859) 246-6420
ana.leon@kctcs.edu 

College Readiness Coordinator

Angela Huddleston

Angela Huddleston, Associate Professor

Winchester Campus
Room 107
(859) 246-6334
angela.huddleston@kctcs.edu

MS Support Coordinator

default Math Profile picture

Kara Cook, Assistant Professor

Newtown Campus
Classroom Building 311Q
(859) 246-6938
kara.cook@kctcs.edu

MAT 011 Coordinator

Jeff Herrin

Jeff Herrin, Associate Professor

Newtown Campus
Classroom Building 311R
(859) 246-6856
jeff.herrin@kctcs.edu

Office Manager

default Math Profile picture

Gail Cooley

Newtown Campus
Classroom Building 311
(859) 246-6203
gail.cooley@kctcs.edu 

There are 20 full-time faculty members in the Mathematics and Statistics Division at Bluegrass Community and Technical College. Our full-time faculty members provide one-on-one assistance outside of class and office hours and are readily available to help students using a variety of methods to help them get the most out of their learning experience. We care about the success of our students and will do whatever it takes to help them achieve!

Cindy Barber

Cindy Barber, Professor

Cooper Campus
Moloney Building 135
(859) 246-6423
cindy.barber@kctcs.edu

Bob Biega

Bob Biega , Associate Professor

Leestown Campus
Building M Room 107
(859) 246-6697
bob.biega@kctcs.edu

Will Bradley

Will Bradley, Associate Professor 

Cooper Campus
Moloney Building 136
(859) 246-6428
will.bradley@kctcs.edu

default Math Profile picture

Kara Cook, Assistant Professor

Newtown Campus
Classroom Building 311Q
(859) 246-6938
kara.cook@kctcs.edu

Judy Druggan

Judy Druggan, Associate Professor

Newtown Campus
Classroom Building 311Q
(859) 246-6823
judy.druggan@kctcs.edu

Barbara Elzey

Barbara Elzey, Professor 

Leestown Campus
M Building
(859) 246-6413
Barbara.Elzey@kctcs.edu

Jeff Herrin

Jeff Herrin, Associate Professor

Newtown Campus
Classroom Building 311R
(859) 246-6856
jeff.herrin@kctcs.edu

Angela Huddleston

Angela Huddleston, Associate Professor

Winchester Campus
Room 107
(859) 246-6334
angela.huddleston@kctcs.edu

Becky Lanier

Rebecca Lanier, Associate Professor 

Newtown Campus
Science Education Center 205P
(859) 246-6419 
rebecca.lanier@kctcs.edu

Ana Leon

Ana Leon, Professor

Cooper Campus
Moloney Building 137
(859) 246-6420
ana.leon@kctcs.edu

Kausha Miller

Kausha Miller, Professor

Newtown Campus
Classroom Building 311B
(859) 246-6417
kausha.miller@kctcs.edu

Landrea Miriti

Landrea Miriti, Professor 

Cooper Campus
Moloney Building 143
(859) 246-6425
landrea.miriti@kctcs.edu

Larry Mullins

Larry Mullins, Associate Professor 

Cooper Campus
Moloney Building 139
(859) 246-6426
larry.mullins@kctcs.edu

Vicki Partin

Vicki Partin, Professor 

Newtown Campus
Classroom Building 012A
(859) 246-6414
vicki.partin@kctcs.edu

DeAnna Pelfrey

DeAnna Pelfrey, Professor 

Newtown Campus
Classroom Building 311P
(859) 246-6432
deanna.pelfrey@kctcs.edu

Holly Pelfrey

Holly Pelfrey, Associate Professor 

Cooper Campus
Moloney Building 140
(859) 246-6412
holly.pelfrey@kctcs.edu

Jennifer Pevley

Jennifer Pevley, Professor

Danville Campus
Room 111
(859) 246-6872
jennifer.pevley@kctcs.edu

Peggy Saunier

Peggy Saunier, Professor 

Cooper Campus
138 Moloney Building
(859) 246-6416
peggy.saunier@kctcs.edu

Ruth Simms

Ruth Simms, Professor 

Newtown Campus
Classroom Building 012
(859) 246-6433
ruth.simms@kctcs.edu

Jackie Wiseman

Jackie Wiseman, Professor 

Newtown Campus
Classroom Building 012
(859) 246-6431
jackie.wiseman@kctcs.edu