Thanksgiving Holiday Closing

alert icon BCTC will be closed in observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday, November 23-24.  The college will reopen on Monday, November 27.

Humanities Faculty Directory

Assistant Dean of Humanities - Angie King
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 B 
(859) 246-6696

Division Office Manager - Danitra Wallace
AT 101 Cooper Campus
(859) 246-6509

Coordinators:

Faculty who teach part-time on campus are not listed in this directory. If you do not find a professor’s name on this list, please refer to the BCTC online directory: http://legacy.bluegrass.kctcs.edu/directory/

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Gerald Adair

Gerry.Adair@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 H
(859) 246-6366
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • American Literature
  • Vampire & Fantasy Literature
  • Holocaust Literature

Andrew Ball

Andrew.Ball@kctcs.edu 
Newtown Campus - 012 B
(859) 246-6359
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • African American Literature
  • American Literature

Michael Benton

Michael.Benton@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Oswald Building 236 B
(859) 246-6365
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • Film Studies & Documentary 
  • Bluegrass Film Society
  • Humanities
  • Peace & Conflict Studies

Donald Boes

Don.Boes@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 201 C 
(859) 246-6363
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • English Literature
  • American Literature
  • Creative Writing

Tim Davis

Tim.Davis@kctcs.edu 
Leestown Campus - M 106
(859) 246-8613
Teaching Interests:

  • Theater Arts

Jim Fenton

Jim.Fenton@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 201 G
(859) 246-6364
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Humanities

Sarah Galvin

Sarah.Galvin@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 C
(859) 246-6350
Teaching Interests:

  • English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Developmental Reading/Writing

Robin Haggerty

Robin.Haggerty@kctcs.edu

Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 A
(859) 246-6699
Teaching Interests:

  • English/Writing
  • Developmental Writing

Beth Healander

Beth.Healander@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 E
(859) 246-6355
Teaching Interests:

  • Developmental English
  • Developmental Reading

Lori Houghton

Lori.Houghton@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 201 A
(859) 246-6592
Teaching Interests:

  • Women’s and Gender Studies
  • Humanities
  • Film Studies

Angie King

Angie.King@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 B
(859) 246-6696
Teaching Interests:

  • English Composition
  • Literature
  • Women's and Gender Studies

Brandon Knight

Brandon.Knight@kctcs.edu 
Leestown Campus - M 113
(859) 246-6385
Teaching Interests:

  • Developmental Reading/Writing
  • Philosophy

Danny Mayer

Danny.Mayer@kctcs.edu 
Newtown Campus - 213-Q
(859) 246-6486
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • American Literature
  • Community Journalism
  • Documentary Film

Colleen Toutant Merrill

Colleen.Merrill@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 G
(859) 246-4611 
Teaching Interests:

  • Drawing
  • Introduction to Art 

Iddah Aoko Otieno, Ph.D.

Iddah.otieno@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 202 F
(859) 246-6341
http://district.bluegrass.kctcs.edu/iddah.otieno/
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing II
  • African Literature
  • African-American Literature
  • Humanities

Director, Kenya Exchange Program


Tammy Ramsey

Tammy.Ramsey@kctcs.edu 
Lawrenceburg Campus 
(859) 246-6361
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • Creative Writing
  • American Literature
  • Journalism
  • First Year Experience

Leif Rigney

Eric.Rigney@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 202 I
(859) 246-6342
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • English Literature
  • American Literature
  • Humanities
  • Creative Writing & Creative Non-Fiction

Mary Rouse

Mary.Rouse@kctcs.edu 
Newtown Campus - 311 R
(859) 246-6369
Teaching Interests:

  • Developmental Reading/Writing
  • First Year Experience

Daniel Schuman

Dan.Schuman@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 201-E
(859) 246-6349
Teaching Interests:

  • Philosophy
  • Honors

Honors Program


John Scott

John.Scott@kctcs.edu 
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 F
(859) 246-6351
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • American Literature

Becky Shelton

Rebecca.Shelton@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 I
(859)246-6814
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • Humanities

Kathy Swango

kathya.Swango@kctcs.edu
Leestown Campus M-106
(859) 246-6695
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • Developmental Writing
  • American Literature

Tanya White

Tanya.White@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic-Technical Building (AT) 201 J
(859) 246-6610
Teaching Interests:

  • Developmental Reading/Writing
  • First Year Experience

Laura Williams

Laura.Williams@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 202 E 
(859) 246-6526
Teaching Interests:

  • Development of Leadership  
  • First Year Experience

Coordinator of BCTC KY Legislative Internship Program


Becky Womack

Becky.Womack@kctcs.edu
Cooper Campus - Academic Technical Building (AT) 101 D
(859) 246-6562 
Teaching Interests:

  • Writing I & II
  • Developmental Reading/Writing
  • First Year Experience