BCTC Foundation Board Announces New Officers and Directors

LEXINGTON, Ky. (Jan. 27, 2010) - The Bluegrass Community and Technical College Foundation Board of Directors recently elected its officers and invited four community leaders to join the Foundation as directors. The Foundation is comprised of an independent board of community members who provide leadership and stewardship in funds raised for BCTC.

The elected officers are:

  • Chair - Larry Cowgill, Congleton-Hacker Company, Lexington, Ky.
  • Vice Chair - Lois Ann Disponett, Lois Ann Disponett Real Estate, Lawrenceburg, Ky.
  • Secretary/Treasurer - Alan Turbyfill, Kentucky Trust Company, Danville, Ky.

Elected Officers serve a one-year term and may be reelected for one additional term.

The new directors are:

  • Jim Combs, Walle Corporation, Winchester, Ky.
  • Gayle Smith, Legislative Research Commission, Lawrenceburg, Ky.
  • Kimberly Marshall, Central Bank, Georgetown, Ky.
  • Richard Wehrle, Bowles Rice McDavid Graff amp; Love LLP, Lexington, Ky.

A director is elected for a three-year term and may serve one additional three-year term.

Photo of Larry Cowgill

Larry Cowgill

Photo of Lois Ann Disponett

Lois Ann Disponett

Photo of Alan Turbyfill

Alan Turbyfill

Photo of Jim Combs

Jim Combs

Photo of Kimberly Marshall

Kimberly Marshall

Photo of Gayle Smith

Gayle Smith

Photo of Rochard Wehrle

Richard Wehrle