BCTC hosts inaugural Celebration of Generosity and Achievement event; inducts graduates into new Alumni Hall of Distinction

Published on Oct 5, 2017

BCTC CelebrationLEXINGTON, Ky. (October 5, 2017) — The celebration was to acknowledge the accomplishments, dedication, commitment and achievements of students, faculty, staff, community volunteers, partners, and alumni.

Guests were treated to a lunch, and witnessed the inaugural inductees of the new BCTC Alumni Hall of Distinction. The Alumni Hall of Distinction was established to honor BCTC graduates and their contributions to their professions, communities, families and the college. Four new inductees were added to the Hall and they are: Gary Cloyd, Dr. Karen S. Hill, Joey Payne, and State Representative Susan Westrom.

Also recognized at the ceremony were previous Alumni Hall of Distinction members Claudia Carroll, Guy Cornish, Paul G. Embs, Glenna Fletcher, Dr. Francis O’Hara, Terona Cobble-Johnson, Tom Masterson, David Prewitt, and Greg Wood.

BCTC would like to congratulate all our Alumni Hall of Distinction members for their contributions and service to the college.

In other news at the celebration, an announcement was made of four new inaugural scholarship awards and the students who were awarded them for the 2017-18 academic year. Expressions of gratitude and closing remarks by Dr. Augusta Julian, president of BCTC, ended the program.

BCTC would like to say a special thank you to our 2017 presenting sponsor, PNC Bank for its contributions in making this celebration a wonderful event to showcase the generosity and support of our BCTC students.

To see pictures from the event, please go to our Flickr album at: https://www.flickr.com/photos/bluegrassctc/albums/72157687565599853/with/37240689930/