Leestown Campus Closed

Due to a power outage, Leestown Campus will be closed Tuesday, September 25, 2018. There will be no afternoon or evening classes at Leestown Campus.

Deadline Extended for New Transfer Scholarships

LEXINGTON, Ky. (June 18 , 2007) - Students thinking about transferring from their current community and technical colleges or other universities are encouraged to apply for special scholarships specifically created for students from Kentucky's community and technical colleges.

The "2020 Scholars" program recently created a new scholarship for transfer students from Kentucky's community and technical colleges. This program will offer students who earn associates degrees and 3.5 GPAs the opportunity to transfer to UK and continue to pay Kentucky Community and Technical College System tuition rates for two years.

The deadline for the scholarships has been extended to Aug. 1, said Don Witt, UK's associate provost for enrollment management.

Scholarships also will be offered to a limited number of community college students transferring with at least 48 hours of academic credit and 3.3 GPAs. All other transfer students with a minimum 3.30 cumulative GPA, that are currently enrolled at an accredited institution and will have 24 hours by the end of the Spring 2007 term, are eligible to compete for a limited number of $1,000 nonrenewable awards.

Applicants for a Trustees Scholarship are required to submit an application to the Office of Academic Scholarships by August 1, 2007.

For more information on transfer scholarships, contact Sandy Copher at (859) 257-4198. You can also contact UK's academic scholarship office at academicscholar@lsv.uky.edu. For more information on transfer admissions, contact Prim Wathen at (859)-257-7265 or primwathen@uky.edu.