Important Announcement Concerning Your Financial Aid

We are currently experiencing technical difficulties with our financial aid processing system. We are working diligently to lessen the impact this may have on students.

[What do I need to do?]

KCTCS officials attend BCTC December board meeting

Photo of the December of Board MeetingLEXINGTON, KY (December 12, 2008) Kentucky Community & Technical College System (KCTCS) Board of Regents Chair, Richard A. Bean and Dr. Michael A. McCall, President of KCTCS recently attended the Bluegrass Community & Technical College (BCTC) December board meeting. At the meeting, both Bean and McCall expressed their appreciation to the faculty and staff of BCTC for their untiring work throughout the year.

December Board MeetingWhile at the meeting, Bean and McCall also met with two visiting scholars from Maseno University (MU) in Kenya that joined the BCTC faculty for the fall semester. Professor Phillip Owuor, Director of the School of Graduate Studies at Maseno University is teaching chemistry at BCTC and John Agure, Dean Faculty of Science at MU is teaching mathematics.

Photo top:(Pictured left to right) Iddah Otieno, Florence Sue Huffman, Chair, BCTC Board of Directors, Professor Phillip Owuor, Professor John Agure and BCTC President Augusta A. Julian.

Photo bottom:(Pictured left to right) Dr. Michael McCall, President, KCTCS, Professor Phillip Owuor, Iddah Otieno, Professor John Agure and Richard A. Bean, Chair, KCTCS Board of Regents.