Lawrenceburg Campus First Stop for BCTC Leadership Academy

Leadership AcademyLEXINGTON, KY (September 10, 2008) Members of the 2008 - 2009 Bluegrass Community and Technical College (BCTC) Leadership Academy held their first meeting at BCTC's Lawrenceburg Campus on Tuesday, September 9.

The program is designed to provide college personnel with the opportunity to expand their leadership skills by exploring leadership literature, by increasing their knowledge of BCTC and the communities in which the college has campuses, and by participating in a leadership project. Members meet once a month for ten months beginning in September. Graduation ceremonies for the class will be held in April 2009.

The following faculty and staff have been selected to be members of BCTC's second Leadership Academy class:

Melissa Anderson
Paul Blankenship
Judy Brown
Carol Crawford
Advanced Manufacturing Center
Tracy Dennis
Human Resources
Carrie Renee Felts
Nursing Student Resource Center
Tiffany Hayden
Academic Advisor
Tammy Horn
Purchasing/Accounts Payable
Larry Iaquinta
Institutional Research
Laquanda Miller
Student Development amp; Enrollment Management
Gary Powell
History/Political Science
Lafoun Rawlins-Fellows
Presidents Office
Maria Rutherford
Interdisciplinary Early Childhood
Tammy Satterly
Registrars Office
Rick Smoot
LouAnn Sunley
Grants Office

Photo: BCTC President Augusta A. Julian (left) and the 2008 2009 Leadership Academy.