Sixteen Fayette County Residents Awarded Bluegrass Regional Advancement and Innovations in Nursing Scholarships

LEXINGTON, KY (November 27, 2007) Bluegrass Community amp;Technical College has awarded sixteen Fayette county residents a Bluegrass Regional Advancement and Innovations Nursing (BRAIN) Scholarship.

The BRAIN project, is the result of a $1.4 million dollar grant from the U.S. Department of Labor. The project was created to address the nursing shortage in Central Kentucky by expanding existing training facilities, equipment instruction, and support for students.

BRAIN Scholarship Recipients for 2007; Fayette County

Kelley Abbott, Anna Cardenas, Jennifer Carter, Kendra Caudill, Crystal Dixon Ard, Jamie Duncan, Tamra Hager, Gena Hall, Sonya Kraft-Conley, Stephen Nethery, Rose Oliver, Krista Rubeling, Zelma Rutherford, Claire Sweeney, Cassaundra Talbert, and Dayna Webb.