GED Plus - Accelerate Your Career

EARN YOUR GED PLUS A COLLEGE CERTIFICATE
AT THE SAME TIME

Earn a Tuition Free College Certificate

Earn a tuition free college certificate through the Work Ready Kentucky Scholarship Program in the following high demand fields/areas of study:

  • Healthcare
  • Advanced Manufacturing
  • Transportation/Logistics
  • Business Services/IT
  • Construction/Trades

Receive One-on-One Attention and Support

Receive one-on-one attention and support from faculty and staff needed to succeed.

It's Short-Term

It’s short-term so you can get in and out in four months or less!

Find out more at the GEDPLUSKY.org website!

ged plus skills u logo

Programs We Offer:

  • Gas Welder
    • Hiring is on-going
  • Data Entry Operator
    • Xerox, 101 Yorkshire Blvd., Lexington, KY 40509 hires graduates
  • A+ Prep
    • Hiring is on-going
  • Net+ Prep
    • Hirings is on-going
  • Electrician Trainee Level I
    • Hiring is on-going
  • Phlebotomy for the Health Care Worker
    • 4 Credit Hours
    • Lexington Clinic, Baptist Health, GTS Staffing, UKHC hire graduates
  • Medicaid Nurse Aide
    • Cambridge Place hires graduates

How do I get started?

Applying is easy! Just contact your KCTCS Success Coach or Skills U Navigator.

KCTCS Success Coach

Beth Healander
beth.healander@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6365

Skills U Navigator (Anderson, Clark, Fayette, and Scott Counties)

Pat Tatro
Bluegrass Community and Technical College
ptatro0001@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6614

Skills U Navigator (Madison County)

Tammy Frazier
Eastern Kentucky University
tammy.frazier@eku.edu
(859) 626-3166

Skills U Navigator (Jessamine, Woodford Counties)

Joann Conkwrite
Jessamine County Board of Education
joann.caras@jessamine.kyschools.us
(859) 887-9509

Skills U Navigator (Boyle, Garrard, Mercer Counties)

Chrissy McCalvin
Kentucky Educational Development Corporation
chrissy.mccalvin@kedc.org
(606) 585-6082

Skills U Navigator (Harrison, Nicolas Counties)

Trevor Applegate
Maysville Community and Technical College
tapplegate0006@kctcs.edu
(606) 759-7141 ext. 66163

Skills U Navigator (Powell County)

Beverly Tadlock
Morehead State University
btadlock@moreheadstate.edu
(606) 207-7884

Skills U Navigator (Bourbon, Estill, Franklin Counties)

Debbie Estridge
Thorn Hill Education Center
debbie.estridge@jackson.kyschools.us
(606) 492-6383