Phi Theta Kappa Inducts New Members | BCTC

Phi Theta Kappa Inducts New Members

group photo new 2018 PTK inducteesBluegrass Community and Technical College (BCTC) is pleased to announce the induction of 49 new members into the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society.

The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. To achieve this purpose, Phi Theta Kappa provides opportunities for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence. Membership is by invitation only to students with a cumulative GPA of 3.5 and above with 12 earned credit hours. 

Congratulations to the following BCTC students for their achievement:

  • Hanean Abdallah
  • Alexandra Adkins
  • Feryal Al Zubaidi
  • Alexis Brock
  • Cassidy Caid
  • Christina Celdran
  • Elizabeth Childress
  • Robert Dearinger
  • Matthew Denny
  • Josaphat Donga
  • Jami Fisher
  • Sarah Fleming
  • Maddison Flynn
  • William Goodlett
  • Ehdena Greiser
  • Michael Harover
  • Grace Henry
  • Aylin Hernandez
  • Mirlen Hernandez
  • Constance Hormell
  • Julie Jackson
  • Jessica Johannsson
  • Morgan Justice
  • Akram Kalantarifar
  • Laura Kelly
  • Mackayle Lopez
  • Amelia Martin
  • Hope McCall
  • Natalie McGraw
  • Michele McHugh
  • Rachel Miersma
  • Charity Mongelli
  • Taegeon Oh
  • Debra Ortiz
  • Melissa Palmer
  • Sarah Pierce
  • Alyssa Rogers
  • Anna Santrock
  • Aingaran Satchithanantham
  • Abigail Seevers
  • Neil Sexton
  • Haleigh Snapp
  • Savannah Vitale
  • Jill Waddle
  • Tirzah Williams
  • Bethlehe Woldegeorgis
  • Yongmei Wu
  • Morgan Wyant
  • Caitlyn Yost



The honor society's mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and; provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in leadership, service and fellowship programming.