Presidential Search | BCTC

Presidential Search

Photo of Ron L. Walker Jr., board of directors chair

Welcome to the BCTC Presidential Search webpage!

On behalf of the Board of Directors, the Search Committee, and the entire BCTC family, we sincerely appreciate your interest in the process and selection of the next president.  Rest assured that our president will be committed to our core values. Everyone involved in this process and decision are keenly aware of the importance of continuing our student success initiatives, promoting employee development, and the partnership with state and local community leaders to ensure that BCTC’s role is integral to Central Kentucky’s economic development and growth. Please check back for search updates and opportunities for you to provide your input throughout this process.


Ron L. Walker Jr., Chair

Selection Committee

BCTC has appointed an eighteen-member committee to assist in the search for the next president of BCTC. The committee includes five community leaders, representing key constituencies for the college and its large service area. The committee includes ten faculty and staff. They were selected from the thirty-nine, self-nominated employees; and the chosen ten represent various academic disciplines, staff areas, and campus sites. There are also two student representatives that have been selected to be on the committee. The BCTC Board of Directors Chair, Ron Walker, will chair the committee.

BCTC Representatives

Jacob Allen


Sarah Bond


Allison Grzywacz


Jeff Herrin


Colleen Merrill


Peter M. Mottas


Laura Parrish


Ollie Rashid


Kauai Thurman


Dr. Erin Tipton


KCTCS Representative

Dr. Fernando Figueroa

Gateway Community & Technical College President/CEO

Community Representatives

Raymond Daniels

Lexington Community Member

Kim Menke

Georgetown Community Member

Jimmy Nash

Lexington Community Member

Matt Smith

Winchester Community Member

Chairman, Ron Walker

BCTC Board Chair

Lexington Community Member

Student Representatives

Tyea Alexander

BCTC SGA President

Armando Peñaloza

Latinx Student Community Vice President

For questions regarding the BCTC Presidential Search, please contact our Search Consultant or the BCTC Contact.

Search Consultant

Angela Provart, Ph.D.

Pauly Group, Inc., President

3901 Wood Duck Dr. Suite E
Springfield, IL 62711

(217) 241-5400

Fax: (217) 241-5401 

BCTC Contact

Deborrah Catlett

Associate Vice President for Organizational Development

Chief Human Resources Officer 

Application Procedures

Apply online at the Pauly Group's website


Please include the following items with your application.

  1. A cover letter that addresses the Required and Preferred Qualifications outlined on page 4 of the Position Profile.
  2. A current resume.
  3. A list of reference names and contact information.

Please direct all confidential inquiries and nominations to the College's search consultant.

Dr. Angela Provart
Pauly Group Inc., President
3901 Wood Duck Dr. Suite E
Springfield IL, 62711
Phone: (217) 241-5400
Fax: (217) 241-5401

The committee will begin review of applications immediately. Applications will be accepted until the position is filled, with materials submitted by Monday, October 23, 2023 receiving priority consideration. All applications are confidential and references will not be contacted without the expressed authorization of the applicant.

KCTCS is an equal opportunity employer and educational institution. KCTCS does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs or activities.