Student Organizations | BCTC

Student Organizations

students with their Graduate Achievement Recognition awards

LOOKING TO ENRICH YOUR COLLEGE EXPERIENCE? 

Here at BCTC we believe that now more than ever, it is important to connect with each other and build community. In addition to academic success, BCTC offers ways for students to get involved simply to have fun, or to find ways to build their resume.  Whatever your reasoning for getting involved, we encourage you to find your passion and get connected to your campus community! 

View  a full list of available Organizations and see upcoming events on and off campus.

 

Click here to enter the BCTC Student Life Portal

List of Organizations

All Student Organizations must re-register at the beginning of the Fall semester.

Student Activities office will email the Student Organization advisors with the updated packet.

Organizations Open to All Students

Service Organizations

group photo of b-caus members

B-CAUS

Tamarra Disco-Boggs
tammie.disco@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6654

Andrew Ball
andrew.ball@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6359

 
 

Honors Societies

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society logo

Phi Theta Kappa

Tom Rogers
tom.rogers@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6543

Kimberly Ross-Brown
kimberly.ross-brown@kctcs.edu

Stephanie Fitch
stephanie.fitch@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-4617

 
 

BCTC Leadership Programs

graphic that says your bctc life student marketing team over a group photo of students

theCREW

(BCTC Marketing Team)

Corey Mullikin
corey.mullikin@kctcs.edu

 
 

Student Groups Celebrating our Diversity

two aspire students in the library

ASPIRE

Kauai Thurman kauai.thurman@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6471

three female students sit together

Becoming HER

Tania Crawford Gross tania.crawford@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6580

Kauai Thurman  kauai.thurman@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6471

group photo of international BCTC students

International Students Association

Brian Schanding brian.schanding@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-4647

Ollie Rashid
ollie.rashid@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6893

pride flag colors painted on a street

Sexuality and Gender Alliance (SAGA)

Peter Mottas, Jr. 
peter.mottas@kctcs.edu
(859) 256-3100

Brandon Schmidt
brandon.schmidt@kctcs.edu
(859) 246-6920

 

Department Specific Organizations

Intramural Sports

Intramural Sports offer fun recreational sports and promote student wellness, inclusion and commUnity! Visit the Intramural Sports page for more information, FAQs, and to register for a team.

Questions?

Reach out to the Student Success Hub at BCTC-Hub@kctcs.edu or 859-246-6702.